Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Russ Wimmer

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Russ Wimmer

4.7 out of 5 (54 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mandy Meek

Mandy Meek

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service! Fast, efficient, informative and saved me 2k a year! Thanks Madelyn Keepes!!"
Profile photo of moon babies

moon babies

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been with Russ and his team for eight years. I don't have to call very often, but when I do, I know I'll be treated like an old and valued friend, no matter who answers the phone. Russ made it clear to us on our first meeting that taking care of people, treating them fairly, and meeting their needs with integrity, was his life's calling. His staff are empowered with the same vision, and their care, professionalism, and commitment to their customers are evident in every interaction. I wish I could give more than five stars!"
Profile photo of Mike Servis

Mike Servis

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I dropped Progressive because their service was terrible! They didn't answer the phone or even open my emails. When I walked into State Farm I was immediately greeted by a friendly human that I could talk to face to face. I walked out with a new auto insurance policy $100 cheaper than Progressive and a complimentary coffee cup. A Happy Camper I am"
Profile photo of Larina Howard

Larina Howard

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office was amazing! Maddie was so much help and made our experience so easy! She was very helpful and very informative. They saved us money and gave us more coverage. We highly recommend Russ and his office for Insurance!"
Profile photo of ROGER REIMER

ROGER REIMER

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was treated with professional service and I apprecited the clear explanation of the various options available to me. I would recomend Madelyn Keepes to anyone in need of home and auto insurance."
Profile photo of Nick Saling

Nick Saling

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Makes having insurance worth paying for ! Russ and his team are professional and fast at making things happen. Always putting customer first! Thanks!"
Profile photo of Russell Carter

Russell Carter

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Wimmer and his team are always professional, knowledgeable and quick to respond when I need their help. I’m glad I transferred my insurance business to State Farm and Russ Wimmer."
Profile photo of B. Lassen

B. Lassen

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Russ and his staff for about 10 years. I stayed with them, even when I moved out of southern Oregon, because they were always so friendly and helpful. And no one ever seemed to be able to get me a better deal! :))"
Profile photo of Jon Weiner

Jon Weiner

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"When our agent that we had for almost 30 years in California retired at the end of 2021 she suggested we look at State Farm Insurance and a few others. We emailed State Farm and Maddie at the Russ Wimmer Ins Agency responded immediately with the various insurance quotes we were interested in and found them to be competitive with other insurance programs. More important to us was the connection we felt we made with Maddie. She is efficient and responsive. With her help we easily made the switch to State Farm."
Profile photo of Brandon Wadley

Brandon Wadley

January 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Russ and his team have always been responsive, available and friendly! Whenever I need to talk directly with Russ he gets right back to next Glad I chose him after reading the reviews."
Profile photo of Bill Ihle

Bill Ihle

November 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tremendous customer service. I switched from another State Farm agent because of service issues, and everyone in this office is committed to excellent and friendly customer service. I highly recommend Russ and his team."
Profile photo of Kevin Crook

Kevin Crook

October 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hassle free friendly insurance."
Profile photo of Lisa Smyth

Lisa Smyth

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and prices!! I'm very impressed and will definitely refer to my friends!"
Profile photo of Shawn Peters

Shawn Peters

September 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Anyone looking for insurance, or looking to switch offices can't go wrong with the agents at Russ Wimmers office. The entire staff is professional, courteous, kind and willing to go above and beyond to meet the needs of their clients. We deal mostly with Maddie and she went above and beyond to help us meet our needs when we were looking for homeowners and flood insurance. Do yourself a favor and choose this office. You won't be wrong."
Profile photo of Aimee Goseland

Aimee Goseland

September 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Madelyn Keepes was amazing. I’ve been with State Farm for nearly my entire life and have always had a positive experience. Working with Madeline this month has been wonderful. Her knowledge and attentiveness to my needs reminded me of the reason why I stay with State Farm. State Farm, you are so lucky to have Madeline as she goes above and beyond regular customer service to take care of your clients. Thank you Madeline for all that you do! 😊"
Profile photo of VooduPuppy

VooduPuppy

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Staff always helpful with unique needs. Responsive to current concerns. Catherine's help gathering information was very much appreciated."
Profile photo of Joseph Morgan

Joseph Morgan

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just switched over to State Farm from USAA, I dealt with Maddie and she was great. She was very efficient and professional. She got me the information I needed the first time. She made a stressful situation very easy. I highly recommend the Russ Wimmer branch and Maddie."
Profile photo of Dave Bitterling

Dave Bitterling

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love Russ and his employees. They’re all so friendly and helpful. We have our auto, home and business insurance with them as well as a IRA. Wouldn’t change insurance agents for anything."
Profile photo of moudy youssef

moudy youssef

July 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have 3 vehicles plus our house insured by Statefarm through Russ Wimmer's office. I have dealt with many insurance companies agents including other Statefarm agents throughout the years. Russ Wimmer is by far the most responsive agent I have ever encountered. Katherine has been superb and delightful to deal with. It's not only about good prices, it is the professionalism, timely responses and high quality customer service. 5 stars rating is the least they deserve. Keep up the good work."
Profile photo of Tianna Maria

Tianna Maria

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Maddie and Russ were both super friendly, professional and helpful. Great communication, patient and clear while answering questions, and got me better coverage for less than what I was paying with another national company. Overall super satisfied and would recommend to everyone!"
Profile photo of Nicole R

Nicole R

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Russ and his staff are ALWAYS on pointe. They're fast, responsive and always sound like your neighbor (the one you like), in year 1 and in year 10 of our multiple policies. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Michael Wilkins

Michael Wilkins

May 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service"
Profile photo of Jamie Dietz

Jamie Dietz

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family has been a customer here for over 10 years. We have multiple types of policies with them. Chris is so easy to work with and is always very quick to respond! I love that I can just sent her an email and get things updated or get any info we need. I would highly recommend Russ Wimmer State Farm to everyone!"
Profile photo of Rebecca Ball

Rebecca Ball

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Russ was very timely with getting me quotes for my vehicle, giving me the best deal!"
Profile photo of Bailey Tollefson

Bailey Tollefson

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Russ and his team are amazing! Great rates and very helpful!"